GCPO Conservation Science Staff

Staff

Meet the multi-agency Conservation Science Staff who serve the Gulf Coastal Plains & Ozarks LCC partnership:

Dedicated and Affiliated Staff:

Greg Wathen, Coordinator – Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency; 615-781-6610; greg.wathen@tn.gov; Nashville, TN.

Dr. Todd Jones-Farrand, Science Coordinator - US Fish & Wildlife Service, University of Missouri; 573-875-5341 ext. 226; David_Jones-Farrand@fws.gov; Columbia, MO.

Dr. Mike Osland, Research Ecologist – US Geological Survey, National Wetlands Research Center; 337-266-8664; oslandm@usgs.gov; https://profile.usgs.gov/mosland; Lafayette, LA.

Karen Gregg Elliott, Communications & Outreach support - K Gregg Consulting; 901-569-8881; elliott.gregg@gmail.com; Memphis, TN.

Janet Ertel/Tim Fotinos, NWRS Inventory & Monitoring liaisons for the GCPO geography.  Tim Fotinos: 318-742-1219 ext. 104 - US Fish & Wildlife Service I&M (Plant Ecologist); tfotinos@gmail.com; Bossier City, LA.  Janet Ertel:  janet_ertel@fws.gov

Yvonne Allen, Aquatic Habitat Analyst - US Fish & Wildlife Service; 225-578-2203; yvonne_allen@fws.gov; Baton Rouge, LA.

Dr. Kristine O. Evans, Dr. Kristine O. Evans, MSU-GCPO LCC Cooperative Research Liaison; Assistant Professor, Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Aquaculture, Mississippi State University, Box 9690, Mississippi State, MS  39762; Tel. 662-325-3167; kristine.evans@msstate.edu; Starkville, MS

Toby Gray, GIS Analyst - Geosystems Research Institute, Mississippi State University; 662-325-7642; toby@gri.msstate.edu; Starkville, MS

Cynthia Kallo Edwards, SECAS Coordinator & Gulf Coast liaison - Wildlife Management Institute; 601-965-4903 (ext 303); 337-207-9377 (mobile); c.kallio.edwards@gmail.com; Jackson, MS

Timothy Mullet, liaison to Daphne, AL Ecological Services field office - USFWS Ecological Services; (251) 441-5859; timothy_mullet@fws.gov; Daphne, AL.